1 Luther Dickinson – Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

2 John Prine – Everything Is Cool *

3 Robert Ellis – Pretty Paper

4 Emmylou Harris – The First Noel

5 Johnny Cash – The Gifts They Gave

6 Corb Lund – Just Me And These Ponies (For Christmas This Year)

7 Dwight Yoakam – Run Run Rudolph *

8 Bob Dylan – Must Be Santa

9 Valerie June – Winter Wonderland

10 Ronnie Fauss – Everybody Deserves A Merry Christmas *

11 Max Gomez – Season Of My Memory

12 Ben Keith w/ Neil & Pegi Young – Les Trois Cloches

13 The Common Linnets – At Christmas Time

14 Nikki Lane – Falalaalove Ya

15 Old 97’s – Here It Is Christmas Time

16 The Band – Christmas Must Be Tonight

* Not on vinyl release

We’re excited to offer our members an exclusive pink speckled vinyl copy of An Americana Christmas to add to their boxes!

Log in to your account to add it to your box!

An Americana Christmas brings together some of the biggest icons and current stars in Americana music for a wide-ranging collection of classic Christmas songs and brand new holiday recordings. The 16-track album features legendary artists Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Emmylou Harris, The Band, and Ben Keith w/ Neil & Pegi Young alongside many of the genre’s current younger talents like Valerie June, Nikki Lane, Robert Ellis, Luther Dickinson and the Old 97’s. The album was announced today on Rolling Stone Country along with a premiere of New York-based Texas-bred troubadour Robert Ellis’ stirring and modern rendition of Willie Nelson’s classic “Pretty Paper.” The compilation compiles previously released material with six brand new recordings exclusive to the album. In addition to Ellis’ offering, Memphis songstress Valerie June puts her rollicking spin on season staple, “Winter Wonderland,” Luther Dickinson of North Mississippi Allstars injects “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing” with some southern boogie and groove, rising Nashville chanteuse Nikki Lane offers an upbeat, retro-tinged original, Canadian roots music star Corb Lund turns in the sweeping and weeping new tune, “Just Me And These Ponies (For Christmas This Year) and Dutch duo The Common Linnets contributes the new song, “At Christmas Time.” The lone European act, The Common Linnets are one of Europe’s biggest Americana bands and have sold more than 150,000 copies of their debut release and took second place in the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

An Americana Christmas is for anyone who appreciates great songwriting and timeless music delivered from the heart and will appeal to several generations making it a perfect addition to your holidays.

Are you sure you want to add this addon?


Your swap selection has been updated.
global error_message = ''


Would you like to cancel your swap?